This eight-hour class is offered by Safe Kids Oklahoma in numerous locations around the state and is primarily geared for child care providers as an option for the DHS licensing requirements for child passenger safety training.*
*Advocates from other disciplines (law enforcement, fire, health care, etc.) are welcome to attend; however, this training will not meet certification for CPS technicians.
$15.00 enrollment fee. Before registering, please read this
Important Participant Information.
- Effective June 2007, programs providing transportation for children younger than six years of age must have one staff person with current documentation of training in an Oklahoma Department of Human Services (OKDHS) approved child passenger safety course.
- Information from the training is shared with all other staff that transports children.
- After May 2007, any staff used to meet this requirement have 60 days to obtain this training.
January 29, 2020TulsaTulsa County Health Dept.map & directions Register
February 19, 2020LawtonComanche County Health Dept.map & directions Register
March 04, 2020Oklahoma CityChildren’s Ctr Rehab Hospitalmap & directions Register
April 15, 2020EnidGarfield County Health Departmentmap & directions Register
May 20, 2020AdaPontotoc County Health Departmentmap & directions Register
June 20, 2020Oklahoma CityChildren’s Ctr Rehab Hospitalmap & directions Register